!
A Message from our CEO about Corona Virus - COVID-19 read more
!
A Message from our CEO about Corona Virus - COVID-19 read more

Leadership

Association Leadership

James F. Scherer | President & CEO | jscherer@ymcasouthcoast.org
        Deb Jorge | Executive Assistant | djorge@ymcasouthcoast.org
Robert A. Trahan | Vice President & CFO | rtrahan@ymcasouthcoast.org
Robyn Branco | Director of Mission Advancement | rbranco@ymcasouthcoast.org
Kate Levin | Membership and Marketing Director | klevin@ymcasouthcoast.org

Association Offices
128 Union Street, Suite 304
New Bedford, MA 02740
508-996-9622

Branch Leadership

Debbie Fringuelli | Senior Executive Director | Gleason Family YMCA | dfringuelli@ymcasouthcoast.org | 508.295.9622
Maxine Hebert| Executive Director | Dartmouth YMCA | mhebert@ymcasouthcoast.org | 508.993.3361
Michael Mahoney | Executive Director | Stoico/FIRSTFED YMCA | mmahoney@ymcasouthcoast.org | 508.678.9622
Stephanie Mancini | Executive Director | Fall River YMCA |smancini@ymcasouthcoast.org | 508.675.7841
Tara Pacheco | Executive Director | New Bedford YMCA | tpacheco@ymcasouthcoast.org | 508.997.0734
Stephanie Winterson | Associate Executive Director | Mattapoisett YMCA | swinterson@ymcasouthcoast.org | 508.758.4203

Board of Directors

Geoffrey W. Swett | Chairperson | gswett@ymcasouthcoast.org
Arthur M. DeAscentis | 1st Vice Chairperson | adeascentis@ymcasouthcoast.org
Gerard Kavanaugh | 2nd Vice Chairperson | gkavanaugh@ymcasouthcoast.org
Dr. Brian K. Bowcock | Treasurer | bbowcock@ymcasouthcoast.org
Cary A. LeBlanc | Clerk | cleblanc@ymcasouthcoast.org

Members at Large: Thomas Anderson, Peter C. Bullard, Lizanne Campbell, Sean M. Carney, Kathleen R. Corkum, Joseph R. Costa, Arthur D. Frank, Steven H. Galavotti, Terrance A. Gomes, Irving J. Goss, Chris Hadley, Allison Knight, Nancy McFadden, James A. Muse, John F. Quinn, Elaine Robertson, William D. Roth, Kenneth A. Shwartz, Mary Strasser, Lawrence T. Wilson, Jr., David W. Wright

Contact:
Deb Jorge | Executive Assistant | djorge@ymcasouthcoast.org

Board of Advisors

Dartmouth YMCA

Mary Strasser | Chair
Susan Adamowski
Mary Lou Clarke
Dr. Laura Dunphy
Karen Enroth
Richard Espindola
Daryl Fredette
Shannon Jenkins
Jeff Morse
Michelle Roy

Fall River YMCA

Chris Hadley | Chair | chadley@ymcasouthcoast.org
Jenn Boulay
Aimee Bronhard
Joe Costa
Jayne Darcy
Charlemya Erasme
Mark Gendreau
Aja Grice
Elizabeth Kinnane*
Mary Kinnane
Sandy Letendre
Elizabeth Mendy
Joseph Mullaney III
Jim Palumbo
Andrea Pereira
Frank Wilhelm
Larry Wilson
* – Junior Member

Mattapoisett YMCA

Sean Carney | Chair
Amy Hartley-Matteson
Cary LeBlanc
Nicole Nault
Kevin Thompson

New Bedford YMCA

Kate Corkum | Chair
Eric Britto
Jennifer Golden
Rayana Grace
Vinny Murphy
Carol Pimentel
Bill Roth
Brian Tjersland

Swansea – Stoico/FIRSTFED YMCA

Arthur Frank Jr. | Chair | afrank@ymcasouthcoast.org
Jennifer Preston | Secretary
Jessica Ashley
John Barker
Peter Dubiel
Mary Gauthier
Steve Kern
Amy Lamboy
Scott Munro
Jack Nolan
Rick Peirce
Pierre Salomon

Wareham – Gleason Family YMCA

Lizanne Campbell | Chair | lcampbell@ymcasouthcoast.org
John Amaral
Anne Burnett
Joella Cruz
Tara DiGiantomaso
Charlie Decas
Betsy Dunn
Nancy Edwards
Robert Gleason
Robin Martin
Jim Nordquist
Elaine Robertson
Willie Rose
Kimberly Shaver-Hood
Geoff Swett
Jo-Ann Watson